| ||||||||
| Changed: | ||||||||
| < < |
TestTopic1 | |||||||
| > > |
Linux Being Used for Fraud? | |||||||
| Changed: | ||||||||
| < < |
fett
italic
monospaced Text
| |||||||
| > > |
The e-mail I received was entitled "PayPal Account Security Measures", which I would probably have opened except for one thing...I don't have an account. | |||||||
| Changed: | ||||||||
| < < |
-- TWikiGuest - 02 Dec 2004 | |||||||
| > > |
I was curious if this really was PayPal?, so I checked out the link they wanted me to use: http://220.65.28.3/webscr/ which domain is registered by a Korean high school. That was interesting. Reading the page source, however, turns up a commercial site, wownet.com. This is apparently a linux product vendor and service provider. So, my question is: Has anyone heard of this Linux company before? Any colleagues there, maybe? I'd like to know if they are aware of this activity. Les. -- LesKopari - 12 Feb 2005 | |||||||
| Line: 1 to 1 | ||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Added: | ||||||||
| > > |
monospaced Text
-- TWikiGuest - 02 Dec 2004 | |||||||