Skip to topic | Skip to bottom
Home
Sandbox
Sandbox.TestTopic1r1.2 - 12 Feb 2005 - 19:20 - LesKoparitopic end

Start of topic | Skip to actions
Linux Being Used for Fraud?

The e-mail I received was entitled "PayPal Account Security Measures", which I would probably have opened except for one thing...I don't have an account.

I was curious if this really was PayPal?, so I checked out the link they wanted me to use:

http://220.65.28.3/webscr/

which domain is registered by a Korean high school.

That was interesting.

Reading the page source, however, turns up a commercial site, wownet.com.

This is apparently a linux product vendor and service provider.

So, my question is:

Has anyone heard of this Linux company before?

Any colleagues there, maybe?

I'd like to know if they are aware of this activity.

Les.

-- LesKopari - 12 Feb 2005
to top


You are here: Sandbox > TestTopic1

to top

Copyright © 1999-2008 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding TWiki? Send feedback